What's new
The Fig Spot

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on the site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other fig members through your own private inbox!

Can you recommend drip dry drip irrigation connections?

Figs4all

Fundamental
2022-02-03-18-47-09-727.jpg
This is a wifi camera view from my insulated FigBox. This is part of my plan to keep an eye on the figlets while traveling. I plan to install an automatic drip irrigation system as well. I am looking for recommendations on drip emitters and connections for a 1/2 drip line that won't leak. I will be using this indoors and can't have any water leaking where the connections plug into the 1/2 inch drip line. Any recommendations?

Last edited:

Figs4all

Fundamental
Learning irrigation over the next few months. I'll keep you in mind as I go
I am still learning how to use this forum. I thought I replied to you properly but I must have forgotten to hit the post reply. 😂.

Let's compare notes when you want to start. I am using a drip irrigation system now for outdoors I am happy with and I have learned a lot about drip dry irrigation for indoor use the last few days.

Figs4all

Fundamental
Trying something new. I could not post a video of my drip irrigation set up so I am including a link to the video. The description is below. We'll see how this posts.

...For two seasons I have been testing this 12 drip manifold system and it works really well. This is a custom build using city pressure. No pressure reducer is required. There are 4 heads in this build for a total of 48, 4gph drip lines. Using 1/4 tubing of varying length, this flexible configuration works well for my my plant locations, which changes during the season.

Northern Virginia, Zone 7a/b.

I am still learning how to use this forum. I thought I replied to you properly but I must have forgotten to hit the post reply. 😂.